Who was involved in the afghanistan war?

John Gretton Willink is an American author and served in the Navy SEALs and is a former member of SEAL Team 3, military service includes combat actions in the Iraq War, where he commanded SEAL Team 3's Task Unit Bruiser, the unit that fought in the battle against the Iraqi insurgents in Ramadi.