What's the fastest sloth in the world?

While on the ground, three-toed sloths travel at just 1.8–2.4 m (6–8 ft) per min, they're slightly quicker in the rainforest canopy, where they can reach “blistering” speeds of 4.6 m (15 ft) per min!1