What species lives the longest?

Immortal Jellyfish, a very unique jellyfish which can revert back to its premature state when exposed to stress or injury. Whilst this means it is biologically immortal, in practice they don’t live forever and get injured and eaten just like other animals.

---

The oldest specimens of greenland sharks, which lives in the deeps if the arctic ocean, are estimates to be at least 272 years old. This makes it the longest-living vertebrate, but antarctic sponges are estimated to live up to 1550 years