What was the number one song in december of nineteen eighty two?

Dec. 4, 1982 had Truly by Lionel Ritchie. On Dec. 11, 1982, it was Mickey by Toni Basil. The last two weeks of December 1982 had Maneater by Hall and Oates as the number one song according to the Billboard 100.