What does a underscore look like?

An underscore looks like a straight line connecting the bottom of the last letter of one word with the bottom of the first letter of another word.

---

An Underscore is a straight line at the bottom of a line. Imagine a letter underlined, then remove the letter and what is left is the "underscore." The underscore can be found on a keyboard holding the shift key and pressing the dash two keys to the left of the backspace key.