What does get help in the kitchen mean?

To get help in the kitchen means to have someone assist with tasks such as prepping meals, washing dishes, setting the table, etc.

---

To get somebody to help you in the kitchen by doing the washing up or measuring something or retrieving it from the refrigerator so you are not doing all the work.