How do geminis act?

However we want to act - at the time. Gemini(s) are mercurial, intelligent, introspective, nurturing & social. 'Twins' in their own right; not bi-polar, but it is not unusual to get two or more distinct personalities & opinions from the same person -only minutes apart. I should know, I am one.