What is the poltergeist?

A poltergeist is a supernatural presence thought by some to be responsible for occurrences such as loud noises, moving objects, or things of that nature.

---

A poltergeist is a ghost or other supernatural being supposedly responsible for physical disturbances such as loud noises and objects thrown around.