What is brazilian jiu jitsu?

Brazilian Jiu Jitsu is a mixed martial art developed in the 1920s by Brazilian brothers after learning Kodokan judo. It focuses on ground fighting, using leverage and weight distribution to bring down opponents, and various grappling holds to force them into submission.