How many calories in a fried egg?

A large poached egg has 72 calories, according to the USDA, but a large hard-boiled egg has 78 calories. A large fried egg has 90 calories. A single, large scrambled egg has 91 calories, likely because of the addition of milk, and a large egg that's been cooked in an omelet has 94 calories.