What is the most destructive element?

Nearly all sources agree that the most destructive of all the chemical elements is plutonium. It's highly poisonous, highly radioactive, and used in the heart of atomic weapons such as those dropped on Hiroshima and Nagasaki, as well as some nuclear power plants such as the one at Fukushima.