What is the book milkweed about?

Milkweed is a 2003 young adult historical fiction novel by author Jerry Spinelli. The book is about a boy in Warsaw in the years of W.W. II. Over time he is taken in by a Jewish group of orphans and he must avoid the "Jackboots" while living on the streets with other orphans.