Can you freeze cinnamon?

While you can put the container of cinnamon into the freezer, it won’t freeze as there is no water in it to freeze. As it cools, the water in the air will begin to freeze and collect around the cinnamon to form clumps of cinnamon. Just break up the clumps when you wish to use it.