How do you cook warm water?

Water can be warmed or boiled using a gas or electric stove. Place the water in a pot appropriate for the amount of water being warmed. Turn the stove top burner on to medium, to warm, or high, to boil. To microwave, use a microwave-safe container, and heat for no more than, 2 minutes.