When was dallas airport built?

The Dallas Fort Worth Regional (later International) Airport was dedicated in September 1973 and became operational for its first time on January 13, 1974. At the time of the opening, the airport had only nine operating airlines. Dallas LOVE field is the other major Dallas airport and built in 1917!