Who was roy rogers sidekick?

Roy Rogers, king of the cowboys, had a horse named Trigger, a German shepherd Bullit. On his TV show, Pat Brady was his sidekick. In his movies, Andy Devine, Gabby Hayes, and Smiley Burnette often played his sidekick.