What's the difference in all purpose flour and self rising flour?

Other than processing, bleached or unbleached, all purpose flour is pure flour. Self rising flour contains baking powder and a small amount of salt. Brands like White Lily are made with soft wheat which has a lower protein content and makes baked goods more tender - the ideal choice for biscuits.