How can i cook asparagus?

Break off the tough ends, then rinse well. Place in a skillet with a little water, lemon juice, butter, salt & pepper and simmer until just tender-crisp. Place in a plate or platter large enough to accommodate their length, and add a bit more lemon juice and some lemon zest.