What does h stand for in physics?

The lower case letter h in physics represents Planck's constant. It represents the relationship between the energy of a photon, and it's frequency. It was first postulated by Max Planck in 1900.

---

the letter h stands for hertz: unit adopted by the international measurement system for the measurement of frequency. Its symbol is Hz.