What's the difference between baking powder and baking flour?

Flour is made by grinding grain into a powder. Flour provides the structure in baked goods. Baking Powder, is a leavening agent used to make baked products rise. Baking powder contains sodium bicarbonate and an acid. The acid reacts with the sodium bicarbonate to create carbon dioxide.

---

You use 2 to 3 cups of Flour in most cake and cookie recipes, but only 1 to 2 Teaspoons of Baking Powder. The Flour is a basic staple that you make things out of, so it takes a lot. But a tiny amount of Baking Powder makes baked good rise.