What's a black and tan drink?

Black and Tan is a beer cocktail made by layering a pale beer and a dark beer.

---

A Black and Tan is a beer drink made by layering a pale beer and a dark beer. Typical ingredients include a Pale ale or lager beer with a Stout or porter beer on top.