Is tiktok getting banned in the u. s.?

No. TikTok was banned completely in India by the Ministry of Electronics &Information Technology on 29 June 2020, along with 223 other Chinese apps, with a statement saying they were "prejudicial to sovereignty &integrity of India, defence of India, security of state &public order". SOURCE WIKIPEDIA