How far does a mosquito travel?

There are more than 3,500 species of mosquitoes. Their low speed in flying, about 1 and 1 half miles per hour, means they generally stay within 1-3 miles of home. The Asian tiger Mosquitoes only fly about 300 feet. Salt marsh breeders have been known to travel up to 100 miles searching for food.