What is the home run record?

The Major League record for home runs in a career is 762 by Barry Bonds. He set the record on August 7, 2007, the last year of a 22-year career split between the Pittsburgh Pirates and San Francisco Giants. Hank Aaron hit 755 home runs during his career.