How many planets are in alpha centauri?

Only one planet has been confirmed for the Alpha Centauri system. Proxima Centauri b. It is slightly larger than the Earth, and orbits around Proxima Centauri in its habitable zone. It was discovered in 2016 by the European Southern Observatory.