Is there a kansas city in kansas?

Yes there is.There is also a Kansas City,Missouri.They are right next to each other.

---

Yes; It was incorporated in 1872 across the River from Kansas City Missouri. Over time both cities grew and eventually merged together. They, and other surrounding municipalities are known as the Kansas City Metro area

---

The state of Missouri then incorporated the area as the City of Kansas in 1853 and renamed it Kansas City in 1889. ... Today Kansas City, Kansas and Kansas City, Missouri remain two separately incorporated cities but together.

---

No there isn't. There is a Kansas city in Missouri only.