What is the book of maccabi?

The Books of Maccabees recount the history of the Maccabees, the leaders of the Jewish rebellion against the Seleucid dynasty. The first two books are considered canonical by the Catholic Church and the Eastern Orthodox Church. The other five are considered to be apocrypha.