What is a three minute egg?

It is an egg that has been boiled for 3 minutes. At 3 minutes the egg is considered to be soft boiled and has a fully liquid yolk and soft inner white.

---

It's an egg cooked for three minutes. Three minutes is the exact amount of time you need to achieve custardy white and soupy yolk perfection.