What countries are in world war one?

The reason they were called World Wars is because nearly every country on Earth was involved. Over 30 nations declared war. Most joined the Allies, including Serbia, Russia, France, Britain, Italy and the US. They fought the Central Powers: Germany, Italy, Austria-Hungary, Bulgaria, & Ottoman Empire