Do banana spiders bite?

Yes. A bite from a banana spider will cause local pain, redness, and blisters.

---

Yes. Nephila is an extremely venomous spider, but its venom isn't potent enough to kill a human. It does have a neurotoxic effect like the black widow spider, but it's not strong enough to be dangerous to human beings..A bite from a banana spider will cause local pain, redness, and blisters