What's the cats nationality?

Cats do not have a specific nationality, but it is believed that the 1st domesticated cats came from the Fertile Crescent of the middle east where Iraq, Syria, Lebanon, Palestine, Israel, Jordan, & Egypt, part of Turkey and Iran are now located. Some also include Cyprus as part of that area.