How long is yogurt good for after the sell by date?

Opened yogurt will commonly remain at high quality for 5-7 days after opening, but it will be still safe to consume for at least 1-2 weeks after the "sell by" date on the packaging, as long as it has been properly stored. But do not consume yoghurt, if any mold appears, and discard entire package.