Who is cerulean?

Cerulean also spelled caerulean, is a shade of blue ranging between azure and a darker sky blue. The word is derived from the Latin word caeruleus, "dark blue, blue, or blue-green", which in turn probably derives from caerulum, diminutive of caelum, "heaven, sky".