How many united states mints are there?

There are today four United States mints: Philadelphia, Denver, San Francisco, and West Point. The bullion depository at Fort Knox is also part of the Mint system. On October 19, 1995 — a typical day — the mint produced 30 million coins worth about one million dollars.