What year was nine eleven?

9 11 also known as September 11th happened in the year 2001

---

The year was 2001.

---

September 11, 2001

---

The September 11th attacks took place on the morning of Tuesday, September 11, 2001.

---

The September 11 attacks were a series of four coordinated terrorist attacks by the Islamic terrorist group al-Qaeda against the United States on the morning of Tuesday, September 11, 2001.

---

The terrorist attack commonly known in the United States as September 11th, or 9 11, took place in 2001.

---

9-11 was in 2001. 18 years ago.