How often do you water a spider plant?

Allow the soil to dry before watering (once a week is usually enough), and dump out water that drains from the bottom of the pot. Fertilize three to four times a year with an all-purpose liquid houseplant food during the growing season. Skip fertilizer during the winter, or plant is outgrowing pot.

---

When the soil gets dry. It doesn't need a lot of water but the roots shouldn't dry out for more than several days

---

Every three days, keep the soil moist