Does goodwill take books?

Unless the book is an antique or collectible item, Goodwill won't accept it. Goodwill accepts the following items: Accessories: Shoes, belts, scarves, jewelry. Antiques and collectibles: Specialty items can be offered through our online auction site, Shopgoodwill.com