What is the length of a dog?

Dog size is measured in height at the shoulders. The tallest ever is a Great Dane who was 3'8" tall. Standing on his hind legs he was well over 7 feet. The shortest was a tiny Chihuahua, standing only 3.8" at the shoulder.