Tell me the definition of a chihuahua?

chihuahua (noun) · chihuahuas (plural noun) a small dog of a smooth-haired, large-eyed breed originating in Mexico. Or, chihuahua: a state of northern Mexico. the capital of the state of Chihuahua, the principal city of north central Mexico; population 748,518 as of:(2005).