What's the definition of guaranteed?

a promise or assurance, especially one in writing, that something is of specified quality, content, benefit, etc., or that it will perform satisfactorily for a given length of time: a money-back guarantee. a person who gives a guarantee or guaranty; guarantor. a person to whom a guarantee is made.