What is the hottest it's ever been in the world?

According to the World Meteorological Organization (WMO), the highest registered air temperature on Earth was 56.7 °C (134.1 °F) in Furnace Creek Ranch, California, located in the Death Valley desert in the United States, on July 10, 1913

---

According to the World Meteorological Organization, the highest temperature ever recorded was 56.7 °C or 134.1 °F on July 10 1913 in Furnace Creek (Greenland Ranch), California in the United States.