What is the biggest fruit in the world?

So far, the largest known fruit was a pumpkin, grown by a human, rather than naturally in the wild. Produced in 2014, it weighed more than a tonne, topping the scales at a mouth-watering 1056kg. This freakish fruit is not quite as outlandish as it may first seem.

---

The current world record holder for heaviest fruit is a pumpkin that weighed 2,624.6 lb (1,190.5 kg).