When do you know the gender of a baby?

By ultrasound, it is possible to see the external genitalia of a unborn child by week 16-18. A procedure called amniocentesis can also be done in the 3rd trimester, which is the most accurate way to determine the sex of a child.

---

around 18 to 20 weeks