What's the definition of murder in the third degree?

The crime Murder in the Third Degree is recognized in three U.S. states: Florida, Minnesota, and Pennsylvania. Its definition is different in all three states, but the laws of all three agree that a murder in the third degree does not require that the person accused intended to kill his victim.