Who played granny on the tv show the beverly hillbillies?

Irene Ryan (born Jessie Irene Noblitt; October 17, 1902 – April 26, 1973) was an American actress who is most widely known for her portrayal of Daisy May "Granny" Moses, the mother-in-law of Buddy Ebsen's character, on the long-running TV series The Beverly Hillbillies (1962–1971)