Was rick moranis in honey i shrunk the kids?

Yes, actor Rick Moranis played scientist Wayne Szalinski in the 1989 Disney film Honey, I Shrunk the Kids. He reprised the role in two sequels; 1992's Honey, I Blew Up the Kid and Honey, We Shrunk Ourselves, which was released directly to home video in 1997.