Did fifty cent get shot?

On May 24, 2000, 50 Cent was shot 9 times outside his grandmother's former home in South Jamaica. After using a walker for six weeks, he was fully recovered after five months. He mentioned it in his autobiography: "From Pieces to Weight: Once upon a Time in Southside Queens".