What's the highest ever recorded temperature on earth?

According to the World Meteorological Organization, the highest registered air temperature on Earth was 56.7 degrees Celsius or 134.1 degrees Fahrenheit. This temperature was reached in the Death Valley Desert in the United States, on July 10, 1913