Who is timothy the ghost train?

Timothy the ghost engine is an "evil ghost train in the "Thomas and Friends" childrens cartoons.

---

Timothy the Ghost Engine is an evil ghost train that haunts The Island of Sodor, in the adventures of Thomas and Friends. His brakes failed and he crashed off a cliff and died, so now his ghost is occasionally seen running across a new viaduct built where he had crashed.