Why do we have a perfume?

Perfume is used to give a pleasant and desirable scent to a person's body, typically with the aim of increasing self-appeal and self-confidence. Scents are reported to enhance health and well-being by improving mood, reducing anxiety and stress, increasing cognitive function, and improving sleep